swiss art of wood machining

your products

 

Technowood offers the right system for every requirement. Depending on the planned products that you intend to manufacture, we will configure the right system together with you.

The following suggestions for different plant variants are to assist you in obtaining a first overview of the wide variety of different configuration options. We will be happy to receive your requirements, wishes and visions and will contribute our know-how. When cooperating as partners, it is often possible to turn solidified approaches into new and even more successful solutions for the future.

We are looking forward to having a discussion with you.

CONVENTIONAL JOINERY

Image

Conventional joinery, in this context, refers to the efficient machining of rod-shaped components. For us at Technowood, rods are not only beams, rafters, purlins, joists or posts – a rod can also be a box element, a panel or a large-size CLT element.

The Technowood solutions tackle the day-to-day requirements in conventional joinery. However, the company’s true competitive edge over other market players becomes evident in the machining of complex and large-size components.

 
  • Possible plant configurations
  • for conventional joinery
 
tw concept mill m 00

 

  • TW-MILL M - THE PORTAL ROBOTS 
  • FOR ELEMENT CONSTRUCTIONS

 

loesungen tw agil 00

 

 

CLT - AND PANEL PROCESSING

Image

Cross-laminated timber products are success models and have gained in significance in modern wood construction for years. The boards that comprise three to seven glued layers with a total thickness of up to 50 cm offer you many advantages. As a result of market requirements for climate protection, seismic safety, prefabrication and series production, demand is growing worldwide. 

At the same time, the requirements for the processing of cross-laminated timber products are also increasing – which is good for Technowood. Thanks to the advantages in respect of the mechanical and control system design, Technowood users have a decisive competitive edge in the market.

 
  • Possible plant configurations
  • for board processing
 
tw concept mill m 00
  • TW-MILL M - THE PORTAL ROBOTS 
  • FOR ELEMENT CONSTRUCTIONS
  • TW-FLIP - THE TURNING AND
  • SET SYSTEM
  • TW-FLOW X - THE LONGITUDINAL
  • CONVEYOR SYSTEM
  • TW-FLOW Y - THE CROSS
  • CONVEYOR SYSTEM

tw concept agil 00

TIMBER ENGINEERING

Image

Timber engineering is the premium class of modern wood construction. Glued-laminated timber comes with efficient and complex joinery systems or joinery forms that are developed based on sophisticated calculations.

In simple terms, timber engineering is the art of bridging large distances and spans – horizontally or vertically. Today, large-dimensioned structures, such as halls, bridges or towers constructed in wood are not rare.

As befits this premium class of timber construction, Technowood offers the premium class of system solutions.

 
  • Possible plant configurations for
  • timber engineering
 
tw concept mill c 00

tw concept mill m 00

loesungen tw agil 00

TIMBER FRAME CONSTRUCTIONS

Image

Timber element construction stands for the prefabrication of different components of a project in units, which are ideal for transport and handling on the construction site. Timber in this design is superior over other construction systems as the weather-independent manufacture offers advantages in terms of quality and construction time while its transport and on-site handling are also easier.

The high degree of prefabrication increasingly shifts the added value to the planning stage and the handling of the planning data. Thanks to the flexible control systems and new plant concepts, Technowood offers a competitive edge also in this area. 

 
  • Possible plant configurations for
  • wood element construction
 
tw concept mill e 00

SOLID WOOD SYSTEMS AND CONSTRUCTIONS

Image

According to the understanding of Technowood, a solid wood system is precisely what its name suggests – a natural solid wood is joined by means of a patented dowel technique, without glue and without metal. Arguments in favour of building with solid wood systems include the impressive heat and sound insulation values and the benefits regarding health and sustainability of this construction material.

With TWOODS, Technowood offers a certified, patented and approved solid wood system – plus an extremely efficient manufacturing system with it.

 
  • Possible plant configurations for
  • the production of solid wood
  • elements
 
loesungen twoods line 00
  • TWOODS-LINE- THE PRODUCTION
  • LINE FOR SOLID WOOD SYSTEMS

free-form processing

Image

Wood as building material permits fascinating shapes that will fulfil even demanding static requirements. The implementation of free-form parts defines specific requirements for the data generation, the positioning of components and, above all, the control system.

The flexible and open TW-Control machine control from Technowood offers major advantages also in this area. As an additional benefit offered by Technowood, the TW-Control machine control runs on all plants from Technowood.

 
  • Possible plant configurations for
  • the free-form machining
 
tw concept mill c 00

tw concept mill m 00

TechnoWood AG
Horb 5
CH-9656 Alt St. Johann
T: +41 (0)71 997 04 00
F: +41 (0)71 997 04 01
E: info@technowood.ch

the art of wood machining

Ihre Produkte

Technowood bietet für jede Anforderung die richtige Anlage. Gemäss den geplanten Produkten, welche Sie herstellen wollen, konfigurieren wir mit Ihnen zusammen Ihre passende Anlage.
 
Die folgenden Vorschläge zu verschiedenen Anlagenvarianten sollen Ihnen helfen, einen ersten Überblick über die umfassende Vielfalt an verschiedenen Konfigurationsmöglichkeiten zu erlangen. Gerne nehmen wir Ihre Anforderungen, Wünsche und Visionen auf und bringen unser Knowhow ein. In partnerschaftlicher Zusammenarbeit entwickelt sich oftmals aus gefestigten Einstellungen neue, noch erfolgreichere Lösungsansätze für die Zukunft.
 
Wir freuen uns auf eine Besprechung mit Ihnen.

Warum ein Holzbau? (VGQ)

Konventioneller Abbund

Image

Konventioneller Abbund versteht sich in diesem Zusammenhang mit der effizienten Bearbeitung von stabförmigen Bauteilen. Unter Stäbe verstehen wir von Technowood nicht nur Balken, Sparren, Pfetten, Rippe oder einen Pfosten – ein Stab kann auch ein Kastenelement, eine Platte oder eine grossformatiges BSH-Element sein.

Die Technowood-Lösungen bewältigen die alltäglichen Anforderungen an den konventionellen Abbund. Den wahren Vorteil zu seinen Marktbegleitern zeigt sich aber bei der Bearbeitung von komplexen und grossformatigen Bauteilen.

 
  • Mögliche Anlagenkonfigurationen für
  • den konventionellen Abbund
 
tw concept mill m 00

loesungen tw agil 00

CLT - und Plattenbearbeitung

Image

Brettsperrholzprodukte sind Erfolgsmodelle und gewinnen seit Jahren im modernen Holzbau an Bedeutung. Die Platten mit verleimten Schichten von drei bis zu sieben Schichten und einer Gesamtstärke bis 50 Zentimetern bieten Ihre Vorteile. Die Nachfrage des Marktes nach Klimaschutz, Erdbebensicherheit, Vorfertigung und Serie sorgen für den weltweit steigenden Bedarf. 

Ebenso steigen die Anforderungen an die Bearbeitungen für die Brettsperrholzprodukte – gut für Technowood. Die mechanischen und die steuerungstechnischen Vorteile bietet für Technowood-Anwender die entscheidenden Vorteile auf dem Markt.

 
  • Mögliche Anlagenkonfigurationen für
  • die Platten-Bearbeitung
 
tw concept mill m 00

tw concept agil 00

Ingenieurholzbau

Image

Der Ingenieurholzbau ist die Königsklasse des modernen Holzbaus. Vor allem Brettschichthölzer werden gemäss anspruchsvollen Berechungen mit leistungsfähigen und komplexen Verbindungssystemen oder Verbundformen versehen.

Einfach ausgedrückt ist Ingenieurholzbau die Kunst, grosse Distanzen und Spannweiten zu überbrücken - horizontal oder vertikal. Großdimensionierte Konstruktionen wie Hallen, Brücken oder Türme in Holz sind längs keine Exoten mehr.
 
Technowood bietet entsprechend dieser Königsklasse des Holzbaus die Königsklasse der Anlagelösungen.
 
  • Mögliche Anlagenkonfigurationen für
  • den Ingenieurholzbau
 
tw concept mill c 00

tw concept mill m 00

loesungen tw agil 00

Elementholzbau / Holzrahmen- und Holztafelbau / Holzständerbau

Image

Der Holzelementbau steht für die Vorfertigung verschiedener Bauteile eines Projektes in Einheiten, welche ideal für Transport und das Handling auf der Baustelle sind. Holz ist in dieser Bauform dank witterungsunabhängiger Fertigung in Qualität und Bauzeit sowie dank einfachem Transport und Handling vor Ort anderen Bausystemen überlegen.

Der hohe Grad an Vorfertigung verschiebt die Wertschöpfung immer mehr in die Planung und in das Handling der Planungsdaten. Dank der flexiblen Ansteuerung und neuen Anlagenkonzepten bietet auch hier Technowood den Marktvorteil. 

 
  • Mögliche Anlagenkonfigurationen für
  • den Elementholzbau
 
tw concept mill e 00

Vollholzsysteme / Massivholzbauweise

Image

Im Verständnis von Technowood ist ein Vollholz-System genau das was der Name verspricht - naturbelassenes Massivholz wird mittels einer patentierten Dübel-Technik miteinander verbunden - ohne Verleimungen und ohne Metall. Beeindruckende Wärme- und Schalldämmwerte sowie das gesunde und nachhaltige Baumaterial sprechen für das Bauen mit Vollholz-Systemen.

Technowood bietet mit TWOODS ein geprüftes, patentiertes und zugelassenes Vollholz-System an – und gleich eine äusserst effiziente Fertigungsanlage dazu.

 
  • Mögliche Anlagenkonfigurationen für
  • die Produktion von Vollholzelementen
 
loesungen twoods line 00
  • TWOODS-Line - Die Fertigungslinie
  • für das Vollholz-System

Freiform-Bearbeitungen

Image

Der Baustoff Holz ermöglicht faszinierende Formen, welche auch hohen, statischen Anforderungen genügen. Die Realisierung von Freiformteilen stellt spezifische Anforderungen an die Datenerstellung, die Positionierung von Bauteilen und vor allem an die Ansteuerung.

Die flexible und offene Maschinensteuerung TW-Control von Technowood spielt hier einmal mehr seine Vorteile aus. Es darf hierbei auf einen weiteren Vorteil von Technowood verwiesen werden; Die Maschinensteuerung TW-Control läuft auf allen Anlagen von Technowood.

 
  • Mögliche Anlagenkonfigurationen für
  • die Freiform-Bearbeitung
 
tw concept mill c 00

tw concept mill m 00

Technowood GmbH
Horb 5
CH-9656 Alt St. Johann
T: +41 (0)71 997 04 00
F: +41 (0)71 997 04 01
E: info@technowood.ch