TW-AGIL

TW-Agil - The processing center

Image

TW-Agil - The processing center

Do you plan to work primarily with large components and / or carry out complex machining and manufacturing efficiently on the machine? Then a TW-Agil is the right solution for you. Two spindles – one from the top and one from the bottom – guarantee efficient machining of all sides of the component.

  • ROBOT TECHNOLOGY
  • • 6-sided machining with two spindles
  • • free tool selection from tool changer
  • EFFICIENCY
  • • automatic feed and discharge
  • • 4-sided clamping of components
  • • optimising of production and rods
  • DIMENSIONS
  • • rod and plate machining maximal:
      1300 x 400 mm (TW-Agil) or
      3000 x 400 mm (TW-Agil 3000)
    • minimal: 40 x 27 mm
  • • unlimited length

TW-Agil - Broschure

TW-Agil - 1.3 x 0.4 m

TW-Agil - 3.0 x 0.4 m

TW-Agil - The processing center

Conventional rod joinery with small to very large diameters, complete bar packages, panel material, massive glued laminated wood elements or box elements and even 3-dimensional molding are machined efficiently, exact and with a high degree of flexibility on the TW-Agil.

The two water-cooled 5-axis spindles, each with 24 kW, machine the component very efficiently, thanks to the 2 channel controller; while one spindle is working, the second spindle exchanges the tool. Six-sided machining of the components is possible, thanks to spindels which can travel out of the machining zone on the Y-axis.

The two spindles access a high-performance tool changer. This system consists of a pin tool chan­ger standing vertically with 29 positions and a rotating gripper arm with two tool holders positioned opposite each other. The gripper arm removes the required tool from the changer, takes the tool to be changed from the spindle and inserts the new one by means of a rotary movement. The tool change system enables the flexible use of special tools, such as e.g. cross-cut saw, marked, multiple drilling heads, adjustable slot mills …

The feed batteries transport the components quickly and without slipping through the machining zone. In addition they can be moved in the X-axis. Consequently the optimum distance from the clamping position to the machining zone can always be set – through to the complete joint travel of all batteries together for the transfer of the smallest parts.

Technowood GmbH
Horb 5
CH-9656 Alt St. Johann
T: +41 (0)71 997 04 00
F: +41 (0)71 997 04 01
E: info@technowood.ch

TW-AGIL

TW-Agil - Abbundcenter

Image

TW-Agil

Sollen vor allem gerade, eher grössere Bauteile oder / und mit komplexen Bearbeitungen effizient auf die Maschine gebracht und gefertigt werden? Dann ist die richtige Lösung eine TW-Agil. Zwei Spindeln - eine von oben und eine von unten - sorgen für eine effiziente, allseitige Bearbeitung des Bauteils.

ROBOTER-TECHNOLOGIE
• 6-seitige Bearbeitungen mit zwei Spindeln
• freie Werkzeugwahl aus Werkzeugwechsler
EFFIZIENZ
• automatische Ein-/Ausförderung
• 4-seitiges Spannen der Bauteile
• Stab- und Produktionsoptimierung
DIMENSIONEN
• Stab- und Plattenbearbeitungen bis 1300 x 400 mm
• Länge unbeschränkt

TW-Agil - Broschüre

TW-Agil - Das Abbundcenter

Konventioneller Stababbund mit kleinen bis sehr grossen Dimensionen, ganze Balkenpakete, Plattenmaterial, wuchtige BSH-Elemente oder Kastenelemente und sogar 3-dimensionale Formteile werden auf der TW-Agil effizient, exakt und mit einer hohen Flexibilität bearbeitet.

Zwei wassergekühlte 5-Achs-Spindeln à 24 kW bearbeiten das Bauteil dank der 2-Kanal-Steuerung sehr effizient; während eine Spindel arbeitet, wechselt die zweite Spindel das Werkzeug aus. Eine sechsseitige Bearbeitung der Bauteile ist dank den Spindeln möglich, welche auf der Y-Achse aus dem Bearbeitungsbereich herausfahren können.

Die zwei Spindeln greifen auf einen Hochleistungswerkzeugwechsler zu. Dieses System besteht aus einem vertikal gestellten Kammwerkzeugwechsler mit 29 Plätze und einem rotierenden Grei­farm mit zwei gegenüberliegenden Werkzeughaltern. Der Greifarm entnimmt dem Wechsler das benötigte Werkzeug, nimmt der Spindel das auszuwechselnde Werkzeug und setzt durch eine Drehbewegung das neue ein. Das Wechselsystem ermöglicht den flexiblen Einsatz von Spezial-Werkzeug wie z.B. Säge­schwert, markierter Mehrfachbohrköpfen, verstellbare Nutfräser ....

Die Förderbatterien transportieren die Bauteile schnell und schlupffrei durch den Bearbeitungsbereich. Sie können zudem in der X-Achse bewegt werden. Somit kann immer der optimale Abstand von Klemmposition zu der Bearbeitungszone eingenommen werden - bis hin zu einem kompletten Zusammenfahren der Batterien für die Übergabe von Kleinstteilen.

Technowood GmbH
Horb 5
CH-9656 Alt St. Johann
T: +41 (0)71 997 04 00
F: +41 (0)71 997 04 01
E: info@technowood.ch